Country name:
Federation of Malaysia.

Malaysia comprises of 13 states :
Perlis, Perak, Kedah, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Terengganu, Pahang and Kelantan, Wilayah Persekutuan
and Selangor.

29,179,952 (July 2012 est.)

Major cities - population :
Kuala Lumpur (capital) 1.493 million; Klang 1.071 million;
Johor Bahru 958,000 (2009)

Ethnic groups :
Malay 50.4%, Chinese 23.7%, indigenous 11%, Indian 7.1%, others 7.8% (2004 est.)

Religions :
Muslim (or Islam - official) 60.4%, Buddhist 19.2%, Christian 9.1%, Hindu 6.3%, Confucianism, Taoism, other traditional Chinese religions 2.6%, other or unknown 1.5%, none 0.8% (2000 census)

Languages :
Bahasa Malaysia (official), English, Chinese (Cantonese, Mandarin, Hokkien, Hakka, Hainan, Foochow), Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Panjabi, Thai note: in East Malaysia there are several indigenous languages; most widely spoken are Iban and Kadazan

How To Apply For A Visa

Application for visas should be made at the nearest Malaysian Missions abroad. In countries where Malaysian Missions have not been established, application should be made to the British High Commission or Embassy. The applicant should present himself together with the following documents:

1. Passport or Travel Document
2. Form IM.47 (3 copies)
3. Three (3) passport sized photographs
4. Return or onward - journey traveling ticket
5. Proof of sufficient funds
Civil Defence
To Call from any Handphones
Electrical Breakdown
Gas Emergency
Water Woes (Selangor)